Board of Fire Commissioners

Pat Metz and Steve Lich

Commissioner Pat Metz, left, and Vice-Chairman Stephen Lich

Camano Island Fire and Rescue is governed by a board of five Commissioners elected to serve 6 year terms. The Board develops the District’s overall strategic plan and long term vision. Working closely with the administrative staff, the Board guides the District through the adoption of policies and procedures. In addition to their work for the residents of Camano Island, they are also actively involved in State and County associations that address issues related to the delivery of fire and emergency medical services.

For information or special accommodations, please contact the Board Secretary at (360) 387-1512.

View the Fire Commissioner Meeting Dates for 2017 here.

View the Fire Commissioner Meeting Minutes here.

Fire Commissioners:

Stephen Lich

Janice Treml

Commissioner Janice Treml

Commissioner Janice Treml

W. Pat Metz

Erik Shouse

Paul Williams


Commissioner Erik Shouse

Commissioner Erik Shouse

Commissioner Paul Williams and wife, Gina.

Chairman Paul Williams and wife Gina